Year 2015 Goals + Winter Bucket List

I’ve thought a lot about the way I want this year to go. I don’t make resolutions because I don’t need the beginning of a new year to change my life. But, this year is a bit different. Having it change from 2014 to 2015 has given me a fresh perspective and energy that I haven’t had for a while. It’s like my brain and heart know that it’s a new year, and I don’t need to be who I was last year. It’s like I’m subconsciously shedding my depression, and I LOVE IT. I don’t know how long it will last, or if it will last at all, but right now, it feels incredible. I don’t have any specific resolutions for this year, but I do have ideas of how I want to be and feel during it.

I decided to best explain how I want 2015 to go by using the following three words.

IMG_5290

PROGRESS // Noun: a movement toward a goal. Favorite synonyms: forward march, giant strides, going forward 

MASTERY // Noun: superiority or victory. Favorite synonyms: genius, proficiency, wizardry
MERRY // Adjective: full of cheerfulness or gaiety. Favorite synonyms: joyous, gleeful, grooving

Processed with VSCOcam with a1 preset

Winter Bucket List:

1. Sew one project on my new sewing machine (inherited from my mom while clearing out some of her things from the house.)

2. Run on treadmill at least once a week and use my free weights.

3. Watch less TV. Could be a problem since Friends is on Netflix now. Ugh…..

4. Finish decorating and setting up my new woman cave AKA The Fox Den. Posts to come when finished!

5. Write more pages of my book.

6. Figure out my Etsy shop.

7. Pay off Credit Card

I kept it simple… I’m usually a hibernating bear in the winter and it’s been below 20 degrees here, even single digits during the day, since Christmas!

What’s on your winter bucket list, or your hopes for 2015?

3 Comments on “Year 2015 Goals + Winter Bucket List

  1. I also need to sew a project on my new sewing machine! A little jealous yours is an antique though, those are always the best kind! I actually bought an old singer machine that’s inside a table for $5 at a yard sale this summer and the foot pedal works but I have yet to see if it threads a needle or anything, plus the hubbs got me a new one so I better use that. As far as our goals we are working on finishing our Master Bedroom and then working on the next room, craft/sewing/office maybe a woman cave who knows, and then his little girls room/guest room, while still having time to redo cabinets in the kitchen (yuck, not looking forward to that). It’s going to be a fun year of projects for the Kirks!

    • Actually the new one is brand new! Never been used she got it for Christmas right before she got cancer. :(. But i also have her original sewing machine from 1974. Its been amazing to work with. But super heavy and metal. This new one seems like it will be really great! I love the old one too. But its starting to wear out. I wonder what i can do with it.

  2. Pingback: What I Plan To Let Go Of This Year | The Truth About Blondes

Submit a comment.

The Blonde Archives
Other Blonde Topics
My Etsy Shop
By Lana Lou on Etsy

Enter your email address to follow this blog and never miss a post!

Blondiegram
Second round of beans comin' at ya. This view never gets old. 🌱❤️🍅
What The Blonde Is Reading
Notice
All images, information, writings, text, and other items on this site (unless otherwise credited) are copyright The Truth About Blondes 2015. No photos may be reused without prior permission. All used photos must be kept in original context and left unedited.

Any product or blog mentioned, reviewed, or linked to, is solely my own opinion. I do not receive compensation or kickbacks for any of these reviews. I only reference things I feel strongly about sharing with you.
wordpress visitor
